Black Friday Shelfie

photo-3.jpg#blackfridayshelfie

This Black Friday was a little different. Instead of shopping with my mom and getting the first Peppermint Mocha of the holiday season together, I headed out alone to brave the crowds in my new town. In between finding some good deals and driving through the Starbucks drive-through, I read five children’s picture books, which will be featured in upcoming reviews.

But to honor the first Black Friday in my new town and my updated blog theme (I think the blog looks more like a bookshelf now), I want today’s blog post to be something a little different.

Instead of sharing books I’ve read in today’s post, I want to share a shelfie.  My friend Tara (whose blog The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say Shhh! is definitely an inspiration to me) introduced me to the idea of a shelfie.  Since my husband is finishing his dissertation, I have plenty of time to read and create to-read piles.  So today I want to share with you the following YA titles that appear in the above shelfie in hopes that you might add them to your own shelfie.  I would love to hear what’s on your to-read list in the comments below.  Also, feel free to share this post with friends and/or post your own #blackfridayshelfie on Twitter.

I’ve actually already started this one and am LOVING it!
The cover of this book is amazing! I really enjoyed Haydu’s OCD Love Story and am looking forward to reading her first book for young readers.
I’ve never read anything by Stone and am excited to start reading Every Last Word.
Leave a Reply

